Shure SM58 LC

5166 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

features

sound

quality

25 Reviews

Shure SM58 LC
1.399 kr
Including VAT; Excluding kr200 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
s
Industry standard for a reason
soulcat 12.04.2019
The SM58 is Industry standard fo dynamic handheld mics for a reason. Maybe the Beta58 suits you better, though. A short omparison:

1) Beta58 Hypercardioid, SM58 Cardiod - so the Beta58 shows a significantly more directed pickup pattern, which can be good or bad, depending on how much you can control your mic positon and how the monitors are set up (cardioid is least sensitive on the rear, hypercardioid is least sensitive on the sides).

2) Beta58 has a significantly higher output level at similar SPL - if you are working with less expensive preamps this can be a big advantage. With the SM58, it depends a lot on the preamp used if you get pro level results or not.

3) Beta58 has an extended high frequency response, it's high mids / low highs ('presence') are a little faint, but can be easily EQed in, as it takes EQ very well.

4) Overall built quality is better at the Beta58: Hardenend grill, better damping of handling noise. In combination with midrange gear (Focusrite Scarlett series interfaces for example) I prefer the Beta58, as the missing mid / presence peak (it's only 'disadvantge' compare to the SM58) can be EQed in easily, but the higher output level is a real advantage: It gives you a better signal to noise ratio. If you use high end gear with good preamps the SM58 can deliver excellent results, too, though when the budget is big enough you'd rather go with a high-end handheld condenser instead (for example Neumann KMS105), unless you are very loud on stage...
features
quality
sound
13
2
Report

Report

G
For those of you who have still not been introduced to a SM58
Glenn9675 16.09.2015
Personally I don't think a review is required for a SM58, but for those of you who are fairly new to the game, and are not just simply looking for a mic, but looking to invest in a piece of equipment that will be with you for MANY years.......... Read on!

As far as I'm concerned, if you had to look up the word "microphone" in the dictionary, it would say "See Shure SM58"
The SM58 has just about been around since the beginning of time. It's the ultimate vocal microphone. It's not only extremely robust, but is able to transfer all the vocal frequencies you throw at it though to your mixing desk, whether it be soft female vocals, or loud male vocals from a thrash metal band, so it can really take a beating on being shouted into and doesn't distort.

In an emergency you can use it pretty much across the stage, it will even handle the sound pressure from a snare drum, but there are better mics suited for that.

I have just purchased another two from Thomann, not because my others wore out, but just to add to my mic collection. I have got one particular SM58 that is 20 years old this year, and as expected, there is no audible difference between that one and the new ones I've just bought. The only thing I've done to the old one, eight years ago, was replace the grill, because many years of abuse being dropped by various musicians along the way.

So if you're still trying to make up your mind about whether to go for a SM58 or not, just buy one anyway, and make up your mind later.
Thanks to Thomann again for having them at such a good price!!
features
quality
sound
19
2
Report

Report

m
the most common good mic around
mbwhite 14.05.2021
It's by far the most used, well known, durable, sturdy, good sounding live mic around. There's not a single tech who doesn't know how it reacts and sounds. There's not a single stage anywhere in the world with a bunch of them ready to be used. Or abused, it never fails.
But, even if it's the standard that everybody use as a term of comparison, it may not be the best for YOUR voice.
I don't love it with mine for example. There's a thing on mid frequencies that doesn't marry that good with my voice. I prefer other similar priced mics, sometimes I prefer singing with a 57.
So it may not be the best for you, but you must start from here, it's the number 1 of any mic arsenal, along with its cousin SM57.
features
quality
sound
2
2
Report

Report

TG
Buy it!
The Gear Reviewr 07.04.2022
Great for guitar and vocals and built like a tank, this mic will stand the test of time. I had previously tried to use a cheaper clone but it was faulty and inferior to the real thing. Glad I got this in the end, and I would replace it in the unlikely event it broke!
features
quality
sound
1
0
Report

Report

G
Un clásico de todos los tiempos
Gonzalo 07.02.2022
Este micrófono se defiende solo, es un icono infalible de la música en vivo.
El sonido que tiene para los vivos es un standard en la industria. Por su bajo precio tiene una increíble calidad y no se filtra ningún tipo de sonido cercano más que tu voz.
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

i
Justifiably a legend
itsAntonis 04.12.2022
SM58 is probably the most used microphone for vocals (and not only), and for a good reason. Incredibly sturdy, with great sound, and very affordable as well. Once you learn how to handle it as a vocalist, it's a reliable companion you'd want to take with you to ensure quality in your recordings and/or live performances. I really can't think of anything negative to say about this gem. It has been a global favourite for decades, some of your most favourite artists and bands have probably recorded on it, and it's all for a good reason! I'd highly recommend it as a priority to anyone building their home studio.
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

A
You can't miss with SM58!
Anonymous 12.10.2016
Even amateurs know that this is the best all around mic for live performances and recording.

This is my second Shure SM58. The first one I bought 10 years ago and used it for vocals for band practice. I didn't take much care of it to tell you the truth and still works today!

It's really well made and it comes with a small storing back, which should be enough if you're not touring.

You really can't miss with this mic, if music legends use it for live performances it's good enough for you. Not to mention it's really not that expenside. A huge value for money in my opinion!
features
quality
sound
2
0
Report

Report

N
Le micro à tout faire
NonoNervoso 07.11.2021
Solide, et sonne très bien si on sait s'en occuper.
C'est le micro de référence pour les voix en live, et ce n'est pas pour rien.

Oui, il faut savoir le traiter pour en tirer le maximum, mais pour le prix tout ce qu'on peut faire avec ce micro, un peu de technique et de créativité est tout bonnement incroyable.

Pour les musiciens qui souhaitent acquérir un micro à tout faire bon marché, une fois l'avoir apprivoisé c'est une valeur sure.
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

Nt
It's the vocal mic!
Nick thomaidis 27.11.2021
I bought a couple of cheaper vocal mics before for rehearsals but I never was happy with them , the minute I plugged the 58 I said that's it , it cuts through the mix, no handle noise , its build like a tank and it doesn't scream with feed back as easy as the others.
It's the industry standard for a reason!
features
quality
sound
0
0
Report

Report

RR
It's a Shure SM58, what else?
Rick Reis 14.12.2022
This Mic never fails! It's strong, resistant, has a good sound quality and if you ever need a SM57 to mic a snare drum or somnething like that, just remove the grid in the head and that's it!
SM 58, what else? ;)
features
quality
sound
1
0
Report

Report

Shure SM58 LC