K&M 210/9 Black

1982 Customer ratings

4.8 / 5

You have to be logged in to rate products.

Note: To prevent ratings from being based on hearsay, smattering or surreptitious advertising we only allow ratings from real users on our website, who have bought the equipment from us.

After logging in you will also find all items you can rate under rate products in the customer centre.

handling

stability

quality

925 Reviews

K&M 210/9 Black
699 kr
Including VAT; Excluding kr200 shipping
In stock
In stock

This product is in stock and can be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
1
r
Sturdy build
rznrg 20.01.2023
I was looking for a reliable mic stand for also vocals, recording acoustic and electric guitar. The first one that arrived had its min pole bent. For a while a thought ok, not a biggie, can live with that. But then when used for multiple occasions I realised it didn’t hold in specific positions because of the tilt. So I wrote to Thomann that I want to return it. They were super helpful. So got a new one, which is perfect, and my review is regarding that one.

The locking mechanisms are really stable, don’t have to apply to much force to keep in place, so they are not wearing down. The whole thing is very stable, don’t have to worry about bumping it. It can hold more heavier mics as well. The adjustable boom arm is really handy, as it allow to use it for different uses, heights. Really covers a wide variety a arrangements. Easy to handle, and quickly adjustable.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

DM
A cute and relatively stable stand, but more is possible!
DAN MALOL 09.03.2024
I bought it for a condenser microphone and it does a really good job, but you can certainly make it more stable and stronger. I specifically would recommend for condenser microphones to go for stronger stands!
But he's fine if you know how to handle him gently and carefully!
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

C
Boom mike stand.
Christopher6076 21.03.2019
I have mixed feelings about this stand.
I use it at home, mostly sitting. I also use it on stage. I like the adjustable boom arm very much, it is super easy to set for just the right length and orientation and looks cool. The Tee handle for locking the angle of the boom is very strong, high pressure is easy to apply with the sliding handle. The feet and base are heavy and strong which makes it stable, even with a fairly heavy microphone at full extension.
Now the poor things. The rotating collar that locks the height is not very grippy and you need to really tighten it hard to set the height. The round knob for locking the base to the upright is a little flimsy and I think the thread on the screw could easily strip if you were to over tighten it (but that is true of most stands). It is fairly expensive for a mic stand but I have other, cheaper stands and this is far the best.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

sa
Classic
studio amsterdam 01.05.2018
Sturdy, build up in modules, classic!
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

M
Good stand
MadDog_UA 20.07.2023
Does the job well. Usual quality expected from K&M.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

t
Industry standard, does what it says on the tin
tdonaldson4 22.04.2020
There's a reason these are used literally everywhere... Just good, solid quality. Wouldn't trust your £5k overheads on them, but for pretty much everything else they're the go-to. Only issue I found was the labels/tags were hard to get off - I ended up having to unscrew the tilter tightener. Overall, absolutely recommend. Buy quality, buy once.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

T
K&M stands are the industry standard for a reason
TuomasM 24.01.2024
I have never regretted buying a K&M product, and this stand was no exception. Robust build, hasslefree operation, great function. 5/5 would purchase again
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

d
solid stand
damiendev 27.10.2019
works well with +1kg microphone
build quality is nice
lot of options

cons:
its heavy
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

RP
Review K&M 210/9 mic stand
Robert P. 242 25.05.2013
Hi. Over the past 30 years or so I have had lots of K&M mic stands, as a pro audio hire company. At any one time we would have 20-30 per rig ( 3 rigs ) out, from small to large boom. In my experience they are one of the best if not the best you can get. They tour well, and are field serviceable, if parts drop off or get broken by ruff handling, and it has to be quite ruff handling. Spare parts are not to expensive, I always carried some on tour. the 6mm threaded pin lock etc. I never give all the stars but these are Vgood. Regards Bob
handling
stability
quality
1
1
Report

Report

A
Good all rounder
Anonymous 11.12.2016
Good stand this one, not sure what extra you can get by spending extra money, so this will do nicely.
handling
stability
quality
0
0
Report

Report

K&M 210/9 Black