Harley Benton PowerPlant ISO-2 Pro

688 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
I own 11 of these. Outstanding product.
"Me" is too short a nickname so I picked this one inst, 06.03.2020
Pro:
- high amperage (up to 300mA, with 2 outputs offering up to 500mA)
"total output load may not exceed 18 W"
- 2 (out of 8) outputs can be set to 9V, 12V or 18V
- rugged piece of hardware, nice design
- LEDs showing status per output, supposedly warning you in case of overload (I never tested that feature)
- "Isolated, filtered and short-circuit protected" according to Thomann; these boxes never caused me any noticeable hum or noise
- price

Con:
- the power plug takes a lot of space on an electrical extension box
- you may prefer one of the smaller versions - or the new 12 output (10 + 2) version, which is even more cost efficient per output (provided that unit's max load and 2 enhanced outputs suffice for your pedals, voltage and amperage-wise).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Probably all the power you'll ever need
albertotp, 20.05.2019
It's incredible what they achieved with this design, including many features of more expensive products in a relatively compact format and for a decent price. Quality-wise I cannot complain about it and I had no issues and no noise powering 6-7 pedals including digital tuner, modulation, looper, and using 12V and 18V options.
Many other reviews already mentioned that the power adapter could be more robust. Other thing is that all DC cables have 1 straight and 1 angled connection, which may not fit everyone's need. All DC cables have the same length and are too long, which is better than being too short, but for small boards plenty of cable management is required. I had to buy 2 additional short DC cables for it.

I've made a full review and isolation test here: youtu.be/NZqCcpu81rY

I've also managed to fit it under the Spaceship 50c by making slight modifications to the board: youtu.be/h8Lkg5a4ahg
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No more noisy daisy chain
Dub77, 02.04.2020
I bought this as a relatively inexpensive power block to power my pedalboard. Honestly, its fantastic value. I never really had noise issues from my pedals, or so I thought, until I tried this. Honestly, when i first powered it up, the lights all came on but i thought it was broken as it was dead silent. When i struck the guitar, the clarity was fantastic.
The biggest problem i now have is i need the bigger block that powers 12 pedals.
This iso 2 pro, powers 8 pedals, which is plenty for most people.
I got it to power my new Harley Benton spaceship 80.. which when arrived was much bigger than expected, so obviously i just bought more pedals haha.

I would definitely recommend this product

Pros.. affordable, nicely built, came with nice long power cables to power 8 pedals.

Cons.. only slight concern is the units own power chord is a bit on the cheap/breakable side.

Definitely recommend though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
1-year review.
Søren, 28.12.2019
So far so good. This unit has lasted me for a year now without a hiccup. Which is more than can be said about the MXR Iso-brick which it replaced, that one burned out for no apparent reason.

I play mainly at home in studio settings, but move the board around now and then for sessions or the occasional gig.

This one is cheap, flexible, covers most people's needs in terms of mA and voltage options and it's covered by thomann's 3-year warranty.

I'm running a selection of analog stuff and high current digital pedals on it, and it's working very well. I often leave it turned on for days, and though it can get a bit warm at times, i've not had any trouble whatsoever. I don't honestly expect it to last a lifetime, but the price reflects this.

Obvious downside is the power brick that supplies it, but that's the cost of building a cheap isolated high current psu.

If you have a board with high power requirements, or just want a lot of room to grow/experiment, but don't want to splurge on a top shelp PSU, this is the best choice, i'm certain.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great isolated power unit for live/studio use.
Bruèn, 14.05.2019
I bought this unit for the extra 2x 500 DC outputs, which are powering 2 Eventide pedals (Timefactor & Space), which are hooked up to my MOTU AVB system (DAW) as AUX channels for mixing but also for recording guitars, synths or whatever needs FX. The other 6 outputs (300mA) are used in the same way, with pedals on lower DC needs (overdrive, fuzz, etc.).

Clean isolated power, no hum ...and no BS. This is a great cheap box with lots of functionality if you don't use too many pedals, and need different DC power.

Pros: 2 outputs with 500 DC, which can be switched to 9, 12 or 18 Volt, for power hungry Eventide & Strymon pedals. Also 6 outputs with 300 DC. All outputs are regulated, which is important.
Cons: none for the functionality with this price.
Highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A Clear Choice
Sebastian_T, 09.07.2018
I bought this power supply on a whim, because I had a Powerplant JR and around 9 pedals that needed powering. Coming from the JR, I had to use ABY cables to create sort of a daisy chain to power multiple pedals from a single output, so that's why I bought this - more outputs, isolated, promising looks and features.
I do not regret that decision. This supply is the real deal - it's truly isolated, it has no hum, no noise, providing stable power to my pedals (even better than the JR, which sometimes had fluctuations).
It is way smaller in reality than it is in the pictures - I was expecting a bigger power supply altogether, since the JR is quite tall and wide, but this one is thin and small. Albeit small, it feels solid, made of metal.
The only complaint I have about it is that I have had a hard time fitting it in my Harley Benton pedalboard, because on the JR, I used the angled ends of the cables in the pedals and the straight ones in the supply. Now I have to go angled in supply because otherwise they wouldn't fit in the pedalboard, so keep this in mind if you have a tight space there, you'll probably have difficulties fitting the cables.
Oh, also, the JR came with way more cables than the ISO-2 did, which was a bit disappointing.
Other than that - this supply is golden. Comparing it to my T-Rex Fuel Tank Classic, I see no reason to go the extra miles and throw the difference to go for the T-Rex, now after using both the Jr and the ISO-2 Pro.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Very good for it's price
Timthy, 11.06.2020
I was looking for a good power source for my pedals, after looking to many reviews on youtube and here I decided to buy one and I'm very happy with it.

Have been using this one for a year now and haven't had any issues with it. Just the power cable seems a bit fragile like it might snap if you accidently walk into it.
The power supply itself is very well built.
There is some minimal hum, but it isn't really noticeable and I think it depends on your setup.

Really can't complain for the price!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Enjoy the silence
Mihalis888, 13.03.2020
It performs perfectly and silently on a pedal board with all 8 pedals on. It's compact and light. Feels solid and looks great. Comes with cables.
pros
silent operation
solid construction
cons
none
If a versatile power supply is what you're looking for to rid your gear from daisy-chain noise, go for this one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A fantastic bargain!
Alexi89, 19.05.2020
If you are thinking of upgrading to an isolated power supply on a budget, then in my opinion this is the one to get. I upgraded from an MXR brick (non-isolated) and was really amazed at the improvement. This really is so much quieter. For the price I think you can't go wrong!

The power plant is just as sturdy as my previous MXR brick. The power supply can be bought seperately (I think!) so it doesn't matter that it isn't the most robust cable. Great power supply
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Powerfull bargain
Draghiem, 17.06.2020
Definitively a very good option to power many pedals for a cheap price.

Pro:
- Powerfull
- Voltage can be adjusted on several output
- No more daisy chain
- Actually worth it for the price

Con:
- No mounting brackets but, honestly, it more to find something to say as "con"
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Unbelievable !!
Nuno B., 06.12.2018
Building the latest iteration of my FX board, i was desperate for a good quality power supply, one that gave me the outputs i need, with the power i need AND that would not aggravate my digital pedals - a Source Audio Nemesis & an Eventide Pitchfactor

The build seems/feels very good quality even if slightly lightweight, it works perfectly & i am beyond satisfied.
One remark - i'm not such a big fan of it's separate wallwart, that thin cable looks very likely to get ripped apart if someone trips on it so.. i mounted a socket to my borad where ut plugs into , all zip tied to the board.
Problem solved....
Would DEFINITELY buy another, crazy good price + Thomann excellent warranty/after sales service, what else can you wish for ?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Awesome solution and quite flexible!
johncordy, 25.11.2019
I bought this to use with various pedalboards (1 smaller, 1 medium size). As you have two 500ma as well as the switchable voltage, this makes powering pedals like the TC Electronic Nova series possible. Also with two 500ma you can power a Line 6 Hx stomp which is handy.

No cons, the plug size might be an issue for some, but wasn't for me. Very slim design and looks good too.

A real step up from the earlier powerplant series (which I still use sometimes) in terms of size and looks, and also functionality. Comes with a chunk of leads and so on as you'd expect, these are nice and firm with a quality feel.

100% recommend as I'm not sure there's anything competitive at this price range!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Pretty great
A. j M., 27.02.2020
No complaints so far. Got it for a few months, I haven't had any noise issue, nor have I ran out of space yet. It's perfect enough for a medium sized board, I have 9 pedals on mine at all times, but one of the is the Polytune 3, so it works as a 9v relay - all perfect!

Nice looking, too, and the option for some extra juice in two of the ports is really awesome for hungrier pedals, like MXR's

Highly recommend!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nice to see that product in my pedalboard
Andrey Marchenko, 21.05.2020
I can recommend that product. Small, Compact, simple and have 2 ports for 12/18V. Sturdy body.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
As good as the alternatives
MB01, 08.02.2020
This is just as good as the alternative choices but much cheaper in my opinion.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
PauloB13, 24.05.2020
Great product, no noise at all.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
pedalboard power suply
MDOW, 26.06.2019
As a previous daisy chain power suply user, i was geting sick of all kind of weird noises coming from my pedalboard. I noticed the noise problems got even worse using digital pedals or my analog fuzz, wich is a bit picky (even though i love it) So, i`ve decided to get an isolated power suply to solve my problems. I allready knew the kind of PSU i needed, but the good ones i knew weren`t exactly cheap. I Found about the ISO-2 Pro on youtube, of a guy testing several models if they were realy isolated or just daisy chains in a box (great video by the way) and so decided to go for it.
I have to say, so far so good. Works realy nice an now i have a much cleaner sound... i migth even risk to say it?s clearer.
The PSU look ok, not fancy but ok. I think it?s pretty fair for the price. Also i prefer the maker to cut expenses on looks rather than quality.
Overall very happy with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works well and space saver
BionicVinnie, 06.04.2020
I like it a lot, saves quite a bit of desk space of my tiny studio. And frees some sockets. I'm glad I bought it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cheap and reliable
Cyngiel, 07.06.2020
The power supply is fully isolated, doesn't take too much space, and is relatively cheap. What's not to like?

I highly reccomend you to give it a try, you can always buy this power supply when getting your next axe or something more expensive. I truly believe that you won't be disappointed. When using a lot of effect pedals, those isolated outputs are a must. You can really hear the difference. It is sturdy, "built-as-a-tank", and works just fine!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Amazing
Nebulous, 02.10.2019
I was using the separate power supplies which actually came with my digital pedals, but I was hearing a high pitched digital whine, which was very noticeable when playing quiet parts or letting notes ring out.

I bought the ISO-2 Pro power supply to see if it could solve the problem, and it did, completely. I now don't have a single errant noise from my pedals. So happy.

The housing is sturdy. It has a small size due to having a walwart (some people won't like that, but I don't mind at all). The 500 and 300 mA outputs are much more generous than most other power supplies. Switchable voltages too. Helpful red lights when an output is overloaded. And all for half the price of the top brands.

Thank you Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Incredible for the price
T.Azevedo, 16.03.2020
Lightweight, solid, good looking, nice leds and you can even select different voltages. Everything i expected.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great first power supply
Shejv, 16.08.2019
I got this power supply for my first pedalboard build and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Currently powering 6 pedals on 9v, and having no noise issues or anything of the sort. The switch for changing the voltage for the first 2 outputs seems useful for later on when I get some bigger, more power hungry pedals.
It fits nicely underneath the Spaceship 40, attached with the supplied bands. Installation was quick and easy and it does seem snugly in place.
Only drawback with this particular combo might be the fact that you have use connect the angled side of the cable to the power supply because of the amount of space underneath the pedalboard. This isn't a huge deal but would possibly be nice to be able to attach the straight end so you could, for example, connect the angled side to a pedal with has the power input on the side (like the Harley Benton D Seed).
Overall, not a lot of complain about, and this is definitely better than using individual power supplies for each pedal or using a daisy chain. It's also very affordable, which is obviously great.
Would recommend to anyone who is on their first pedalboard assembly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Totally great quality to price ratio
Michauke, 02.06.2020
This is just a great power supply device for multiple effects. Also it is very affordable.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
love it!
James Anthony, 04.04.2020
purchased two units of ISO 2 pro for my new pedal board.
very compact and nicely finished. i also liked the power supply and sturdy power cables which also come with the unit. no hums or noises !
great product. i surely prefer this unit from certain much more expensive power units!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Quality power supply for low budgets
Dan Monaghan, 28.12.2019
Bought this as my first multi PSU, and it's insane value for money. Great build quality, plenty of sockets, durable, not too large, it's really got everything. The cables it comes with also work perfectly and I've encountered no issue with them so far. It also allows for two sockets to be switched from 9v to 12v or 18v if necessary. For any beginners or anyone working on a low budget pedalboard, this is perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton PowerPlant ISO-2 Pro

NOK 637.07
Plus NOK 200 shipping

Since we ship from Germany additional costs through taxes and customs may occur

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(1)
Recently Viewed
Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit CST-24T

Harley Benton Electric Guitar Kit CST-24T, ST Electric Guitar Kit; Body: Solidwood (wood color may vary) with Binding; Neck: Maple with Binding; Fingerboard: Amaranth; Neck Mount: Bolt On; Inlays: Dots; 24 Frets; Nut Width: 42 mm (1,65"); Scale: 635 mm...

(72)
Recently Viewed
Presonus AudioBox USB 96 Black

USB Interface 2 x 2 USB 2.0 interface 24-bit / 96 kHz, 2 Mic / instrument inputs: XLR combo jack, 2 Line outputs: 6.3 mm jack balanced, MIDI input and output, Stereo headphone output: 6.3 mm jack, USB 2.0...

Recently Viewed
Numark Mixtrack Platinum FX

4-Deck DJ Controller With jog wheel displays and performance pads per deck for access to cues, loops, faders, cuts and samples, Quick start effects with dual paddle triggers, 24 Bit audio output, 3-Band EQ and filter control for creating...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Zultan 20th Anniversary Cymbal Set

Zultan 20th Anniversary Cymbal Set, limited to 75 cymbal sets, Set containing:: 15" Anniversary Hi-Hat, 17" Anniversary Crash, 19" Anniversary Crash, 22" Anniversary Ride, warm, earthy sound with medium dry decay and articulate response, perfect for styles like Jazz, Funk...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Source Audio SA 270 - One Series EQ2

Source Audio SA 270 - One Series EQ2 Programmable Equalizer; 10-band equalizer effects pedal, 10 adjustable frequency bands ranging from 31 Hz to 16 kHz with +/- 18 dB boost/cut for each band, parametric equalization capabilities to adjust the frequency...

Recently Viewed
Behringer CP1A

Behringer CP1A; power supply module for Eurorack systems; LED indicators for +12V, -12V and +5V rails; connectors for 2 flying bus boards; power rating: 1A (+12V) / 1A (-12V) / 0.5A (+5V); width: 4 HP; depth: 52mm: including: external power...

Recently Viewed
Sennheiser RR 5000

Sennheiser RR 5000 In-Ear wirelesss headphone - attention! no transmitter included! just for extension of RS5000! srechargeable wireless headphone, three different hearing profiles, up to 70 m range, 125 dB SPL, up to 12 h running time, frequency response: 15...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Celemony Melodyne 5 studio UD 4 studio

Pitch and Timing Correction Software and Plugin (download) Update from Celemony Melodyne 4 studio to Melodyne 5 studio Largely free processing of monophonic and polyphonic audio material at the frequency and time level in excellent sound...

Recently Viewed
Marshall Stockwell II Black

Marshall Stockwell II Black Bluetooth Speaker, 2x 10 W Woofer, 2x 5W Tweeter, class D amplifier, bluetooth 5.0, Multi-Host-Funktion (simply switch between two bluetooth devices), frequency 60-20000 Hz, input: 1x 3,5mm stereo jack, controls: volume, bass & treble, upt to...

Recently Viewed
Harley Benton PowerPlant PowerBank+

High-end battery power supply for effects pedals Can be used as a power bank not only for effect pedals, but also for most of the multiple power supplies available on the market such as Harley Benton, Strymon, MXR, Palmer,...

Recently Viewed
Behringer Eurorack Stand 3-Tier

Behringer Eurorack Stand 3-Tier; desktop stand for mounting up to 3 Eurorack 104 cases (item 463669) or 3 Behringer synthesizers (e.g. Pro-1, Wasp Deluxe, K-2, Neutron, Model D, Cat); variavle width (70 HP, 80 HHP or 104 HP); rugged aluminum/steel...

Recently Viewed
Turbosound TS-12W350/8W

Turbosound TS-12W350/8W, 12" Woofer, 8 Ohms, 350 Watts RMS, 1400 Watt Peak, 61 Hz - 3 kHz, SPL: 95 dB (1 W / 1 m), Rigid aluminum die-cast frame, Mounting hole diameter: 299 mm (11.77"), Overall Diameter: 316 mm (12.44"),...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.