Harley Benton PowerPlant ISO-2 Pro

373 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 / 5.0
  • quality
66 written ratings
Total
quality
Probably all the power you'll ever need
albertotp, 20.05.2019
It's incredible what they achieved with this design, including many features of more expensive products in a relatively compact format and for a decent price. Quality-wise I cannot complain about it and I had no issues and no noise powering 6-7 pedals including digital tuner, modulation, looper, and using 12V and 18V options.
Many other reviews already mentioned that the power adapter could be more robust. Other thing is that all DC cables have 1 straight and 1 angled connection, which may not fit everyone's need. All DC cables have the same length and are too long, which is better than being too short, but for small boards plenty of cable management is required. I had to buy 2 additional short DC cables for it.

I've made a full review and isolation test here: youtu.be/NZqCcpu81rY

I've also managed to fit it under the Spaceship 50c by making slight modifications to the board: youtu.be/h8Lkg5a4ahg
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great isolated power unit for live/studio use.
Bruèn, 14.05.2019
I bought this unit for the extra 2x 500 DC outputs, which are powering 2 Eventide pedals (Timefactor & Space), which are hooked up to my MOTU AVB system (DAW) as AUX channels for mixing but also for recording guitars, synths or whatever needs FX. The other 6 outputs (300mA) are used in the same way, with pedals on lower DC needs (overdrive, fuzz, etc.).

Clean isolated power, no hum ...and no BS. This is a great cheap box with lots of functionality if you don't use too many pedals, and need different DC power.

Pros: 2 outputs with 500 DC, which can be switched to 9, 12 or 18 Volt, for power hungry Eventide & Strymon pedals. Also 6 outputs with 300 DC. All outputs are regulated, which is important.
Cons: none for the functionality with this price.
Highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Vico347, 11.10.2019
I have an old Teisco amp (copy of Silverface) which is very moody to power supplies but no hiss from this PowerPlant and I have 18 effects in my chain. The best power supply I had so far. I have Boss effects from 80's they require 12v and thanks to this PowerPlant the problem is solved
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great first power supply
Shejv, 16.08.2019
I got this power supply for my first pedalboard build and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Currently powering 6 pedals on 9v, and having no noise issues or anything of the sort. The switch for changing the voltage for the first 2 outputs seems useful for later on when I get some bigger, more power hungry pedals.
It fits nicely underneath the Spaceship 40, attached with the supplied bands. Installation was quick and easy and it does seem snugly in place.
Only drawback with this particular combo might be the fact that you have use connect the angled side of the cable to the power supply because of the amount of space underneath the pedalboard. This isn't a huge deal but would possibly be nice to be able to attach the straight end so you could, for example, connect the angled side to a pedal with has the power input on the side (like the Harley Benton D Seed).
Overall, not a lot of complain about, and this is definitely better than using individual power supplies for each pedal or using a daisy chain. It's also very affordable, which is obviously great.
Would recommend to anyone who is on their first pedalboard assembly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A Clear Choice
Sebastian_T, 09.07.2018
I bought this power supply on a whim, because I had a Powerplant JR and around 9 pedals that needed powering. Coming from the JR, I had to use ABY cables to create sort of a daisy chain to power multiple pedals from a single output, so that's why I bought this - more outputs, isolated, promising looks and features.
I do not regret that decision. This supply is the real deal - it's truly isolated, it has no hum, no noise, providing stable power to my pedals (even better than the JR, which sometimes had fluctuations).
It is way smaller in reality than it is in the pictures - I was expecting a bigger power supply altogether, since the JR is quite tall and wide, but this one is thin and small. Albeit small, it feels solid, made of metal.
The only complaint I have about it is that I have had a hard time fitting it in my Harley Benton pedalboard, because on the JR, I used the angled ends of the cables in the pedals and the straight ones in the supply. Now I have to go angled in supply because otherwise they wouldn't fit in the pedalboard, so keep this in mind if you have a tight space there, you'll probably have difficulties fitting the cables.
Oh, also, the JR came with way more cables than the ISO-2 did, which was a bit disappointing.
Other than that - this supply is golden. Comparing it to my T-Rex Fuel Tank Classic, I see no reason to go the extra miles and throw the difference to go for the T-Rex, now after using both the Jr and the ISO-2 Pro.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Amazing
Nebulous, 02.10.2019
I was using the separate power supplies which actually came with my digital pedals, but I was hearing a high pitched digital whine, which was very noticeable when playing quiet parts or letting notes ring out.

I bought the ISO-2 Pro power supply to see if it could solve the problem, and it did, completely. I now don't have a single errant noise from my pedals. So happy.

The housing is sturdy. It has a small size due to having a walwart (some people won't like that, but I don't mind at all). The 500 and 300 mA outputs are much more generous than most other power supplies. Switchable voltages too. Helpful red lights when an output is overloaded. And all for half the price of the top brands.

Thank you Thomann!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The perfect power supply
sinp, 16.10.2019
I put in a lot of research... In use for 6 months, works exactly as intended. Super solid build and connectors. Has no competition in this price range. All cables you will ever need are provided. No brainer.

Fits well under the Harley Benton SpaceShip 50C using the provided angled connectors.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Unbelievable !!
Nuno B., 06.12.2018
Building the latest iteration of my FX board, i was desperate for a good quality power supply, one that gave me the outputs i need, with the power i need AND that would not aggravate my digital pedals - a Source Audio Nemesis & an Eventide Pitchfactor

The build seems/feels very good quality even if slightly lightweight, it works perfectly & i am beyond satisfied.
One remark - i'm not such a big fan of it's separate wallwart, that thin cable looks very likely to get ripped apart if someone trips on it so.. i mounted a socket to my borad where ut plugs into , all zip tied to the board.
Problem solved....
Would DEFINITELY buy another, crazy good price + Thomann excellent warranty/after sales service, what else can you wish for ?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Cheap and great
Tas_Stef, 01.08.2019
As always HB makes sheap and great stuff.
You can power up to 10 or more pedals with some spliters, and the opyion for diferent outputs (12,18 V) will propably solve your power needs for ever.
There is no noise at all even when i use all of my 7 pedals at once.
So I think you get all the package in just a small price. Cheapest in the market with these options.
I definatly recomend it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good bang for a buck
Beyonce, 12.09.2019
Nice gear.
I have Mooer Radar on my pedalboard, which needs 12v/300mA and this power brick can feed it. I also have TrueTone CS12 which costs 100euros more and it can't do it.
Only problem I've had is with Harley Bentons American pedal which makes noise when it's off, it's strange, because with other adapters there isn't that problem. Other pedals work fine.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
I've had the pedal for a year now and its so far been great.
JohnCH, 01.07.2019
I purchased this product last year as my pedal board was starting to expand and i needed a way to clear the cable clutter. I mainly play at home. Guitar > Spark Booster > Orange Rocker 15 Terror >Loop< Digitech Polara > Digitech Jamman Looper >Loop<. Purchasing a TC Flashback delay now as well, lets see how it holds up with the larger current draw.

The PSU has been working quite well since i bought it. no issues and isolated outs seem to work quiet well. I havent had an issue with noise save for a noisy pedal that just didnt agree with my rig (T-Rex Diva Drive).

For a PSU on a budget, this delivers perfectly for home use. Would be better to have the thick C13 cable connector for stage use but for home it works fine. Happy with the purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Quality and decesent price
giorgos mani, 16.11.2018
absolutely perfect for that price.That s why you can not find it in stock all the time.I tried to order a second one but unfortunately it was out of stock, so i ordered the new smaller one. I hope it has the same quality. pros & cons : none . I bought my first one 3 months ago and everything is working fine. I have 7 pedals on my pedal board, and no noise comes out of it. I can definitely recommend it, to anyone
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent
fran cesco, 01.08.2019
A lot of power, no noise, very compact.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
pedalboard power suply
MDOW, 26.06.2019
As a previous daisy chain power suply user, i was geting sick of all kind of weird noises coming from my pedalboard. I noticed the noise problems got even worse using digital pedals or my analog fuzz, wich is a bit picky (even though i love it) So, i`ve decided to get an isolated power suply to solve my problems. I allready knew the kind of PSU i needed, but the good ones i knew weren`t exactly cheap. I Found about the ISO-2 Pro on youtube, of a guy testing several models if they were realy isolated or just daisy chains in a box (great video by the way) and so decided to go for it.
I have to say, so far so good. Works realy nice an now i have a much cleaner sound... i migth even risk to say it?s clearer.
The PSU look ok, not fancy but ok. I think it?s pretty fair for the price. Also i prefer the maker to cut expenses on looks rather than quality.
Overall very happy with it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
best supply for the money
Dominik_, 21.08.2019
there are many power supplies avalaible, but any other with those voltage and mA output possibilities cost at least twice as much

it is solid and surprisingly small, plus it is really isolated, so there are not any hum issues
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
The best
PaulBaumer, 14.09.2019
No noise, no hum. Feels very sturdy, but is very lightweight. Has all the cables and even a current doubler with it. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
PowerPlant ISO-2
Flash.LBL, 28.07.2019
I bought this to replace my previous cheapy amazon power supply as it had begun to make a terrible hissing noise. This supply is totally silent, has a nice metal casing and 2 outputs can be switched between 9/12/18 volts which is a fantastic feature to have. Can't fault this product!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great piece of kit
Wobblegobble, 01.05.2019
Sturdy build quality, seems to power all my pedals with no issues
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Pablo aus B., 30.01.2019
Having had other power supplies (for example Truetone CS7), this one is the one I still have. Really compact, a lot of power and no noise whatsoever. My pedal chain is as follows: Boss DD3, Zvex Lofi Junky, MXR ten band eq, Immerse Reverberator, Red Panda Particle, Strymon Deco. Also a couple of hungry digital pedals there, and this power unit doesn't have any problem handling them. Recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Versatile and isolated
Xxlguru, 15.11.2018
Plus:
Works great. I can power my complete pedal board with one ISO-2
I use A (500mA max.) for Loop-switcher. I use B (500mA max.) in 18 V mode for Plimsoul. I use one of the 300mA port with daisy chain to power all boosts and analog pedals with small draw. Other free 300mA power each one single digital effect. And it works. In final board version I will add one junior and separate power even further.

Bad:
It came with a broken switch. CBA to return it and I have some issues with the T Company so I have glued it back on and set it up where I need it and I forget about it or it ill make me angry. This is only my example and one off but that plastic used on the switch looks cheap. Your millage can vary sure. If this was not the case rest of the unit looks and feels sturdy and good quality.

It isolates power and does not introduce noise. It is not to expensive.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good quality
Kefy, 30.05.2019
Very good quality for the price. No buzzing, solid build...
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent
Ainz, 22.08.2019
This is a really great unit. After daisy chaining my pedals for years and suffering with noise, it's been a bit of a revelation! Now my pedals have no noise, and everything sounds better. The variable voltage option is really useful too. I was looking at other manufacturers, and this is a way cheaper unit that seems to do the job just as well. Highly recommended.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Bonkers
Big C., 25.06.2019
For the price and the quality, this is an outstanding buy.

Silent!

Genius.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
clean and silent power at a great prices
thomas bigpants, 11.05.2019
I power up 6 analog pedals and 2 digital (Boss, Behringer, TC electronic, EHX Holy Grail and Old Blood Noise Rêver) : it doest it nice and easy - no noise added. I just wish there was a reverse polarity cable for my Moogerfooger and one with a mini jack end for the Big Muff ( I still use separate power supply for these) - but apart from that, it's perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Doing the job wek
---------, 11.01.2019
I'm using this to power few Korg Volcas and 2 Guitar Pedals.
I bought it to eliminate noise cause by ground loop and it did fix the issue.

For the Korg Volca, I had to buy additional power adapter (Korg is using a specific power plus and to reverse the polarity).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton PowerPlant ISO-2 Pro

NOK 589 €57.98
Plus NOK 204 shipping

Since we ship from Germany additional costs through taxes and customs may occur

The price in NOK is a guideline price only!

Available immediately
Available immediately

This item is in stock and can be dispatched immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
gb
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(8)
Recently Viewed
Behringer K-2

Analog semi-modular synthesizer Monophonic sound generation, 2 VCOs with 4 waveforms and ring modulation, VCO Mixer, Resonant high-pass and low-pass filters, LFO with triangular, sawtooth and rectangular waveforms, 2 Analog envelopes for VCA and VCF, Signal processor with amplifier,...

Recently Viewed
Zoom F6

14-Track Multitrack Field Recorder 32-Bit float recording via dual AD converter, 6 Inputs with XLR / TRS combo jacks, Compact and lightweight aluminium housing, High-quality microphone preamps with up to 75 dB gain, Noise: -127 dBu (A weight, gain...

Recently Viewed
Mooer Tone Capture GTR

EQ Sampler for Pickup Guitars Allows you to record the sound and tonal character of any guitar, Can be used as an EQ effects pedal without a sampler, 7 Built-in presets for EQ settings and saved guitar sounds, Awitchable...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Fender SQ LTD Bullet Strat TTQ

Electric Guitar Limited edition, Body: Poplar, Neck: Maple, Fretboard: Indian Laurel, Neck profile: C neck profile, Scale: 648 mm, Fretboard radius: 241 mm, Nut width: 42 mm, 21 Medium jumbo frets, Pickups: 3 Single coils, Standard synchronised tremolo, 5-Way...

Recently Viewed
Sony WF-1000XM3 Black

In-Ear Bluetooth Earphones Truly wireless, Wireless via Bluetooth, Optimisation of digital music files with DSEE HX, HD processor QN1e for noise reduction, Ergonomic tri-hold structure, Google Assistant, 6 mm Driver - dome (copper voice coil), Frequency range 20 -...

Recently Viewed
Thomann DP-51 WH

Thomann DP-51 WH Digital Piano - 88 weighted hammer action keys with three sensors, 40 sounds, polyphony 128 notes, 50 styles, 60 songs, reverb, chorus, sequencer, dual-mode, split-mode, metronome, Master EQ, transpose function, speaker system 2x 15W, 3x pedals, USB...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Yamaha PSS-A50

Keyboard 37 Velocity-sensitive slim keys, 32 Voice polyphony, 42 Voices (instruments), 138 Arpeggio types, Phrase Recorder, Motion effect, USB MIDI connection, Battery and USB bus power supply (USB power adapter sold separately), 1.4 W speaker, Headphone jack, USB to...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Thon Case Kemper Prof. Stage + EP1

Flight Case Suitable for the Kemper Profiler Stage plus a suitable Mission Engineering EP1 expression pedal (Article Nr 367866 (not included)), Material: 6.8 mm Coated birch plywood, 22 x 22 mm Aluminium edges, 2 Small, spring-loaded butterfly latches,...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Roland MC-707

Roland MC-707; Groovebox; ZEN-Core Sound Engine with up to 128 voices polyphony; 8 parts; 8-track sequencer with 128 steps maximum; 16 clips per sequencer track; up to 8 Loop tracks with Time Stretch and Pitch Shift; 3000 preset tones and...

Recently Viewed
Fender Squier LTD Bullet Mustang HH S

Electric Guitar Limited edition, Body: Poplar, One-piece neck: Maple, Fretboard: Indian Laurel (Laurel), Neck profile: C-shape, Scale length: 610 mm, Nut width: 42 mm, 22 Medium jumbo frets, Pickups: 2 Dual humbuckers, 1 x Volume and 1 x tone...

(2)
Recently Viewed
Mooer GE150 Amp Modelling & Multi

Mooer GE150 Amp Modelling & Multi Effects; multi-effects processor; 55 high-quality amp models from the Micro Preamp series; 26 different default cabinet simulations (IRs); supports 3rd party impulse responses (IRs, 2048 pts.); in 10 free user presets; 40 drum rhythms...

Recently Viewed
Yamaha PSS-F30

Keyboard 37 Mini keys, 32 Voice polyphony, 120 Voices (instruments), 114 Styles and Smart Chord Function, 30 Songs, Free digital songbook, Various functions (sustain, metronome and more!), Power supply via battery or USB bus (USB power adapter sold separately),...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.