Harley Benton PowerPlant ISO-2 Pro

651 Customer Ratings:
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
4.8 /5
  • quality
Total
quality
I own 11 of these. Outstanding product.
"Me" is too short a nickname so I picked this one inst, 06.03.2020
Pro:
- high amperage (up to 300mA, with 2 outputs offering up to 500mA)
"total output load may not exceed 18 W"
- 2 (out of 8) outputs can be set to 9V, 12V or 18V
- rugged piece of hardware, nice design
- LEDs showing status per output, supposedly warning you in case of overload (I never tested that feature)
- "Isolated, filtered and short-circuit protected" according to Thomann; these boxes never caused me any noticeable hum or noise
- price

Con:
- the power plug takes a lot of space on an electrical extension box
- you may prefer one of the smaller versions - or the new 12 output (10 + 2) version, which is even more cost efficient per output (provided that unit's max load and 2 enhanced outputs suffice for your pedals, voltage and amperage-wise).
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
No more noisy daisy chain
Dub77, 02.04.2020
I bought this as a relatively inexpensive power block to power my pedalboard. Honestly, its fantastic value. I never really had noise issues from my pedals, or so I thought, until I tried this. Honestly, when i first powered it up, the lights all came on but i thought it was broken as it was dead silent. When i struck the guitar, the clarity was fantastic.
The biggest problem i now have is i need the bigger block that powers 12 pedals.
This iso 2 pro, powers 8 pedals, which is plenty for most people.
I got it to power my new Harley Benton spaceship 80.. which when arrived was much bigger than expected, so obviously i just bought more pedals haha.

I would definitely recommend this product

Pros.. affordable, nicely built, came with nice long power cables to power 8 pedals.

Cons.. only slight concern is the units own power chord is a bit on the cheap/breakable side.

Definitely recommend though.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A fantastic bargain!
Alexi89, 19.05.2020
If you are thinking of upgrading to an isolated power supply on a budget, then in my opinion this is the one to get. I upgraded from an MXR brick (non-isolated) and was really amazed at the improvement. This really is so much quieter. For the price I think you can't go wrong!

The power plant is just as sturdy as my previous MXR brick. The power supply can be bought seperately (I think!) so it doesn't matter that it isn't the most robust cable. Great power supply
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Probably all the power you'll ever need
albertotp, 20.05.2019
It's incredible what they achieved with this design, including many features of more expensive products in a relatively compact format and for a decent price. Quality-wise I cannot complain about it and I had no issues and no noise powering 6-7 pedals including digital tuner, modulation, looper, and using 12V and 18V options.
Many other reviews already mentioned that the power adapter could be more robust. Other thing is that all DC cables have 1 straight and 1 angled connection, which may not fit everyone's need. All DC cables have the same length and are too long, which is better than being too short, but for small boards plenty of cable management is required. I had to buy 2 additional short DC cables for it.

I've made a full review and isolation test here: youtu.be/NZqCcpu81rY

I've also managed to fit it under the Spaceship 50c by making slight modifications to the board: youtu.be/h8Lkg5a4ahg
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
1-year review.
Søren, 28.12.2019
So far so good. This unit has lasted me for a year now without a hiccup. Which is more than can be said about the MXR Iso-brick which it replaced, that one burned out for no apparent reason.

I play mainly at home in studio settings, but move the board around now and then for sessions or the occasional gig.

This one is cheap, flexible, covers most people's needs in terms of mA and voltage options and it's covered by thomann's 3-year warranty.

I'm running a selection of analog stuff and high current digital pedals on it, and it's working very well. I often leave it turned on for days, and though it can get a bit warm at times, i've not had any trouble whatsoever. I don't honestly expect it to last a lifetime, but the price reflects this.

Obvious downside is the power brick that supplies it, but that's the cost of building a cheap isolated high current psu.

If you have a board with high power requirements, or just want a lot of room to grow/experiment, but don't want to splurge on a top shelp PSU, this is the best choice, i'm certain.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works for the money
Stig-Filip, 23.03.2020
For what it costs it’s really good. That is also it’s flaw though, you get what you pay for.
I’ve used it for several months on my pedalboard and it’s been on many sessions and some live concerts.

Pros:
-The outputs are actually isolated
-The price is low but it still holds up quality wise
Cons:
-There are other power supplies for just a bit more money that is better.
-In my case, the outputs works fine with analog pedals but struggles a little bit with digital pedals, it doesn’t quite get the full sound.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great isolated power unit for live/studio use.
Bruèn, 14.05.2019
I bought this unit for the extra 2x 500 DC outputs, which are powering 2 Eventide pedals (Timefactor & Space), which are hooked up to my MOTU AVB system (DAW) as AUX channels for mixing but also for recording guitars, synths or whatever needs FX. The other 6 outputs (300mA) are used in the same way, with pedals on lower DC needs (overdrive, fuzz, etc.).

Clean isolated power, no hum ...and no BS. This is a great cheap box with lots of functionality if you don't use too many pedals, and need different DC power.

Pros: 2 outputs with 500 DC, which can be switched to 9, 12 or 18 Volt, for power hungry Eventide & Strymon pedals. Also 6 outputs with 300 DC. All outputs are regulated, which is important.
Cons: none for the functionality with this price.
Highly recommended!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
A Clear Choice
Sebastian_T, 09.07.2018
I bought this power supply on a whim, because I had a Powerplant JR and around 9 pedals that needed powering. Coming from the JR, I had to use ABY cables to create sort of a daisy chain to power multiple pedals from a single output, so that's why I bought this - more outputs, isolated, promising looks and features.
I do not regret that decision. This supply is the real deal - it's truly isolated, it has no hum, no noise, providing stable power to my pedals (even better than the JR, which sometimes had fluctuations).
It is way smaller in reality than it is in the pictures - I was expecting a bigger power supply altogether, since the JR is quite tall and wide, but this one is thin and small. Albeit small, it feels solid, made of metal.
The only complaint I have about it is that I have had a hard time fitting it in my Harley Benton pedalboard, because on the JR, I used the angled ends of the cables in the pedals and the straight ones in the supply. Now I have to go angled in supply because otherwise they wouldn't fit in the pedalboard, so keep this in mind if you have a tight space there, you'll probably have difficulties fitting the cables.
Oh, also, the JR came with way more cables than the ISO-2 did, which was a bit disappointing.
Other than that - this supply is golden. Comparing it to my T-Rex Fuel Tank Classic, I see no reason to go the extra miles and throw the difference to go for the T-Rex, now after using both the Jr and the ISO-2 Pro.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Enjoy the silence
Mihalis888, 13.03.2020
It performs perfectly and silently on a pedal board with all 8 pedals on. It's compact and light. Feels solid and looks great. Comes with cables.
pros
silent operation
solid construction
cons
none
If a versatile power supply is what you're looking for to rid your gear from daisy-chain noise, go for this one.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
love it!
James Anthony, 04.04.2020
purchased two units of ISO 2 pro for my new pedal board.
very compact and nicely finished. i also liked the power supply and sturdy power cables which also come with the unit. no hums or noises !
great product. i surely prefer this unit from certain much more expensive power units!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Awesome solution and quite flexible!
johncordy, 25.11.2019
I bought this to use with various pedalboards (1 smaller, 1 medium size). As you have two 500ma as well as the switchable voltage, this makes powering pedals like the TC Electronic Nova series possible. Also with two 500ma you can power a Line 6 Hx stomp which is handy.

No cons, the plug size might be an issue for some, but wasn't for me. Very slim design and looks good too.

A real step up from the earlier powerplant series (which I still use sometimes) in terms of size and looks, and also functionality. Comes with a chunk of leads and so on as you'd expect, these are nice and firm with a quality feel.

100% recommend as I'm not sure there's anything competitive at this price range!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Pretty great
A. j M., 27.02.2020
No complaints so far. Got it for a few months, I haven't had any noise issue, nor have I ran out of space yet. It's perfect enough for a medium sized board, I have 9 pedals on mine at all times, but one of the is the Polytune 3, so it works as a 9v relay - all perfect!

Nice looking, too, and the option for some extra juice in two of the ports is really awesome for hungrier pedals, like MXR's

Highly recommend!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Most perfect powerplant on Thomann!
Nickera, 27.04.2020
This thing is purely awesome for the features (amount of sockets and switchable voltages) and for this price as well. Amazing! Only the power cable for the unit is made poorly and is kinda cheap-ish. Other than that - possibly my favourite purchase from Thomann.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Unbelievable !!
Nuno B., 06.12.2018
Building the latest iteration of my FX board, i was desperate for a good quality power supply, one that gave me the outputs i need, with the power i need AND that would not aggravate my digital pedals - a Source Audio Nemesis & an Eventide Pitchfactor

The build seems/feels very good quality even if slightly lightweight, it works perfectly & i am beyond satisfied.
One remark - i'm not such a big fan of it's separate wallwart, that thin cable looks very likely to get ripped apart if someone trips on it so.. i mounted a socket to my borad where ut plugs into , all zip tied to the board.
Problem solved....
Would DEFINITELY buy another, crazy good price + Thomann excellent warranty/after sales service, what else can you wish for ?
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Nothing to complain!
AGuitarPlayer, 29.02.2020
I've been using it for about half of the year, has been working perfectly so far! It's a quality made product, I am pleased with it and would buy it again!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Fantastic
Sduig, 30.03.2020
Well built, great price but most importantly it is silent. There is no noise from the unit or any of the 11 pedals I’ve hooked up. Do not hesitate to buy. Highly recommended. Thanks
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Works well and space saver
BionicVinnie, 06.04.2020
I like it a lot, saves quite a bit of desk space of my tiny studio. And frees some sockets. I'm glad I bought it.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Good enuff for jazz
Baartman, 11.07.2019
After only 4 months it broke.
I took it to my local electrician and he could fix it but the parts are not commonly used so it took a while to find the proper replacement parts.
It's okay for the price but its a very important piece of equipment. so rather spent more bucks and get a better option.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Excellent product!
Panos!, 26.12.2019
My pedals are now working and sound as they should be! No humming or buzzing anymore! It works perfectly and has an excellent price too! I coupled it with a SpaceShip 80 and I have a fantastic pedalboard that I use for studio and live performances. Many thanks on the Thomann team for an amazing delivery as always!
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
the price should be higher for this quality
Iqbal, 29.02.2020
but it isn't. handles even my exotic 18V graphic EQ and 5 other normal pedals and this thing was like "huh yeah is that it? whatever dude"
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Vico347, 11.10.2019
I have an old Teisco amp (copy of Silverface) which is very moody to power supplies but no hiss from this PowerPlant and I have 18 effects in my chain. The best power supply I had so far. I have Boss effects from 80's they require 12v and thanks to this PowerPlant the problem is solved
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Great first power supply
Shejv, 16.08.2019
I got this power supply for my first pedalboard build and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Currently powering 6 pedals on 9v, and having no noise issues or anything of the sort. The switch for changing the voltage for the first 2 outputs seems useful for later on when I get some bigger, more power hungry pedals.
It fits nicely underneath the Spaceship 40, attached with the supplied bands. Installation was quick and easy and it does seem snugly in place.
Only drawback with this particular combo might be the fact that you have use connect the angled side of the cable to the power supply because of the amount of space underneath the pedalboard. This isn't a huge deal but would possibly be nice to be able to attach the straight end so you could, for example, connect the angled side to a pedal with has the power input on the side (like the Harley Benton D Seed).
Overall, not a lot of complain about, and this is definitely better than using individual power supplies for each pedal or using a daisy chain. It's also very affordable, which is obviously great.
Would recommend to anyone who is on their first pedalboard assembly.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
I've had the pedal for a year now and its so far been great.
JohnCH, 01.07.2019
I purchased this product last year as my pedal board was starting to expand and i needed a way to clear the cable clutter. I mainly play at home. Guitar > Spark Booster > Orange Rocker 15 Terror >Loop< Digitech Polara > Digitech Jamman Looper >Loop<. Purchasing a TC Flashback delay now as well, lets see how it holds up with the larger current draw.

The PSU has been working quite well since i bought it. no issues and isolated outs seem to work quiet well. I havent had an issue with noise save for a noisy pedal that just didnt agree with my rig (T-Rex Diva Drive).

For a PSU on a budget, this delivers perfectly for home use. Would be better to have the thick C13 cable connector for stage use but for home it works fine. Happy with the purchase.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Quality power supply for low budgets
Dan Monaghan, 28.12.2019
Bought this as my first multi PSU, and it's insane value for money. Great build quality, plenty of sockets, durable, not too large, it's really got everything. The cables it comes with also work perfectly and I've encountered no issue with them so far. It also allows for two sockets to be switched from 9v to 12v or 18v if necessary. For any beginners or anyone working on a low budget pedalboard, this is perfect.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report
Total
quality
Came with a broken switch
Gridnik, 29.11.2019
It was send to me with a broken switch, Thomann immediately send me a new one. This thing is really solid, no noise nu hum, it does what it needs to do and is super quiet.

Build quality is very good, all metal.
Helpful · Not helpful · Report
Report rating…

Do you believe this rating to be inaccurate or unacceptable for some reason?

Send report

Harley Benton PowerPlant ISO-2 Pro

NOK 634.45
Plus NOK 200 shipping

Since we ship from Germany additional costs through taxes and customs may occur

In stock within 1-2 weeks
In stock within 1-2 weeks

This item is expected back in stock soon and can then be shipped immediately.

Standard Delivery Times
Share This Product
Your Contacts
Phone: +49-9546-9223-20
FAX: +49-9546-9223-24
(4)
Recently Viewed
Millenium MPS-750X E-Drum Mesh Set

Millenium MPS-750X E-Drum Mesh Set, Set containing 1x 10" dual zone mesh snare pad, 3x 10" dual zone mesh tom pads, 1x 8" mesh head kick pad with pedal, 1x 10" hi-hat pad with controller mounted on stand,1x 12" dual...

(4)
Recently Viewed
Behringer CAT

Analogue Synthesiser VCO 1 with 4 miscible waveforms (sawtooth, triangle, pulse and suboctave), Pulse width modulation and two adjustable modulation sources, VCO 2 with 3 mixable waveforms (sawtooth triangle and suboctave) and two adjustable modulation sources, Low pass filter...

(2)
Recently Viewed
iZotope Music Maker's Bundle

iZotope Music Maker's Bundle (ESD); Plugin-Bundle; contains eight essential tools for audio editing and creative music production; consists of BreakTweaker Exp, Stutter Edit, Trash 2, Iris 2, Elements Suite (Nectar Elements, Neutron Elements, Ozone Elements und RX Elements); supported formats...

Recently Viewed
K&M 80310

K&M 80310 disinfectant stand with bracket; bottle holder dimensions: 102 x 91 mm; base diameter: 275 mm; drip cup can be removed for cleaning; with bracket to fix the disinfectant bottle ; round base; weight: 3,6 kg; colour: pure white;...

Recently Viewed
SE Electronics Reflexion Filter X White

SE Electronics Reflexion Filter X White, portable device for recording live sources with reduced room ambience, helps to obtain a dry vocal or instrument recording, useful in studios without proper acoustic treatment, dimensions: diameter/with 41 cm, height 31 cm, depth...

Recently Viewed
Adam T8V

Adam T8V; Active Nearfield Monitor; 8" Woofer; 1.9" U-ART Accelerated Ribbon Tweeter; 2x Class-D Amp: 70 Watts RMS Woofer, 20 Watts RMS Tweeter; Frequency Range: 33 Hz - 25 kHz; Crossover Frequency: 2.6 kHz; max. SPL: 118 dB (1m /...

Recently Viewed
Yamaha PSR-E273

Yamaha PSR-E273 Keyboard - 61x keys, 384 sounds + 17 drum/SFX kits, 143 preset styles, 112 internal songs, 32-note polyphony, Effects: Reverb, Chorus, Ultra-Wide Stereo, Master EQ; One Touch Setting, Metronome, Transpose, duo function, connection: AUX In (Stereo-mini), headphone, Sustain...

Recently Viewed
Rode Wireless GO White

Rode Wireless GO White; Digital Wireless Microphone System; ultra-compact and lightweight set of transmitter and receiver; series III 2.4 GHz digital transmission; clip-on transmitter TX with built-in microphone (omni capsule); maximum SPL: 100 dB; Frequency Range: 50 Hz – 20...

Recently Viewed
Rode Lavalier GO White

Rode Lavalier GO White; Lavalier Microphone; pairs perfectly with Røde Wireless GO (item 463781); works with most other devices with a 3.5mm TRS microphone input; compatible with most laptops, DSLR cameras, mobile recorders etc.; broadcast grade omnidirectional condensor capsule; Frequency...

(1)
Recently Viewed
Mackie CR3-X

Multimedia Monitors Equipped with a 3" woofer and a 0.75" tweeter, Power: 50 W, Frequency range: 80 - 20,000 Hz (-3 dB), Housing: MDF, Power supply: 100 - 240 V AC, 50/60 Hz, Dimensions (W x H x D):...

Recently Viewed
Behringer 121 Dual VCF

Behringer 121 Dual VCF; Eurorack Module; Authentic reproduction of original "System 100M circuitry; 2 lowpass filters feature cutoff frequency and resonance controls; Each filter comes with 3 audio outputs and 3 CV inputs with attenuator; Each VCF features a additional...

Recently Viewed
Saramonic Blink 500 B4

Saramonic Blink 500 B4; Ultracompact 2.4GHz Dual-Channel Wireless Microphone System with 2 transmitter and Lavalier for Apple iPhone and iPad that provides broadcast-quality sound; The RXDi battery-free MFi certified Lightning receiver is extremely lightweight, space efficient and works perfectly when...

Give Feedback
Feedback Found an error or want to give us feedback about this page?

We're looking forward to hearing from you and aim to solve any problems as soon as we can.